By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - How US tech corporations avoid taxes

Kirin_gaming said:
foodfather said:
I'm an accountant. My clients pay very little tax. If the big money making companies don't pay taxes, why should they?

Because they can't afford to exploit the loopholes, duh!

In all seriousness is not that hard to have untaxed income.For almost five years now I've had between 15k-35k of untaxed income every year by flipping cars and not register the car to my name, I think people just need to make more investments that are dealt mostly in cash.

While I get where you are coming from, there is a huge difference in your version of untaxed income versus these large corporations.

These large corporations are utilizing tax loopholes but (generally) are still following the laws. Your cash dealings are still technically taxable income, you are just lying on your taxes and choosing to not report this income.

Money can't buy happiness. Just video games, which make me happy.

Around the Network
cfin2987@gmail.com said:
Ganoncrotch said:

It's not just Apples fault though, our gov here are attrocious at doing everything in their powers to fluff numbers, currently our unemployment figures are at their lowest in years.... that said all that happens now if you are unemployed here is you get shoehorned into a course to teach you some skills to help you get a job, when I came out of work for a year in IT I was being pushed into a 6 month course on ECDL, just so that I would not be "unemployed" technically, these courses are of course paid for by the Gov and you get the same unemployment payment for their duration, but as long as you aren't technically unemployed the Gov are fulfilling their duties to keeping people in jobs.... it's pathetic here it really is.