By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Nintendo CEO Satoru Iwata has passed away

There is a petition to make an Iwata Amiibo

https://www.change.org/p/nintendo-create-an-amiibo-of-satoru-iwata?recruiter=18563756&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=autopublish&utm_term=des-lg-no_src-no_msg&fb_ref=Default

"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." - Iwata-san

Satoru Iwata's importance to modern gamers is more than words could ever describe. After helping to create some of Nintendo's biggest fanchises such as Pokemon, Earthbound and Super Smash Bros., Mr. Iwata's legacy influences and inspires anyone who has ever picked up a Wiimote or 3DS stylus.

Mr. Iwata's business knowledge and work ethic as Nintendo's CEO will always be remembered. Being responsible for Nintendo's most profitable times and taking responsibility for Nintendo's financially turbulent times, Mr. Iwata has made several tough decisions based on a simple tenet: "Is this Nintendo?" 

These are just a few reasons why we should honor Satoru Iwata with his very own amiibo. Even if the amiibo itself lacks in-game functionality, it serves as a small reminder of Iwata's legacy and accomplishments. 

*Please note that this petition is not affiliated with Nintendo, Satoru Iwata, or the family or Satoru Iwata and will be respectfully taken down upon request by Nintendo or the family of Satoru Iwata*

I don't have any amiibo, I don't like them, but I would buy it in a heart beat.

Please excuse my bad English.

Currently gaming on a PC with an i5-4670k@stock (for now), 16Gb RAM 1600 MHz and a GTX 1070

Steam / Live / NNID : jonxiquet    Add me if you want, but I'm a single player gamer.

Around the Network
JEMC said:

I would buy it in a heart beat.

oh god, what?