By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Rocket league

I started playing this game a few days ago, and I had no idea this was missing from my life. Unfortunately, I was spoiled last night playing with a group of people I knew that was actually able to utilize teamwork instead of everybody just endlessly rushing the ball in one big mashup of suck. It led to the most fun I had today playing 2 vs 2.

Honestly, it is already getting tiring playing with people that just plain suck. They don't watch the ball, predict movements, wait for their chance if the ball pops up in the air in an inconvenient place, or make any attempt to work with their teammates. I can't count the number of times a teammate has bashed me aside trying to take the ball, or came in and slammed the ball off to the side when I was an inch away from hitting it for a goal. One of the greatest offenses is thinking they can save the ball while rushing it from the side that will send it right into our goal with no intent of trying to get around it. They basically try to just hit it really hard at the goal and hope it goes off to the side or bounces off above. If you end up playing with an AI on your team because the servers are being disagreeable, that's when you really notice the discrepancy in skill. The AI works with your shots and outmaneuvers most actual people. I played a 2 vs 2 earlier where the other team ultimately left because I had an AI on my team that got a ridiculous 1,100 points during the match, a lot of its shots made off of my assists.