By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Lets call a spade a spade of PS4 in North America

Went to the shops a couple days ago, and there were plenty of all consoles. The only thing I couldn't find was an freaking Amiibo. You are right though I did see plenty of PS4s at all the stores I went to.

Around the Network
Psyberius said:
TheBlackNaruto said:
Well isn't this a good thing then? Seeing as last year they were not able to meet demand by not having enough stock. So them producing enough consoles is a good sign then. When I worked in retail being sold out was never a good thing. But having enough stock to meet demand was always much better.

An absolutely great point.  

I for one am TIRED of the "Bla bla we didn't track (insert market here) properly so we lost (insert made up figure pulled out of someone's butt here) potential sales of (insert console that generally WAS available if you took more than 5 minutes searching just your favorite site for stock here)"

I think it needs to be said to some people but GET THE HELL OFF YOUR ASSES AND WALK INTO SOME STORES AND YOU WILL PROBABLY FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.  The Online seller only thing is disturbing to hopefully more than me....

(insert Bruce Willis Surrogates movie where everyone only stays home and gets fat while using avatars to leave their houses here)

Preaching to the wrong crowd, bro lol. NYC stores sell out of PS4 pretty quickly, but, like you said, a quick trip to the outer boroughs will find you consoles.

Conegamer said:
There's not loads of stock here in the UK, but it's not sold out either.

Stock can be moved around, it's no biggie.

I live in uk ps4 is available everywhere  u can buy ps4 as many as u want 

I don't get why they would overship the U.S. and undership Europe. Europe is PS4's biggest market, when is Sony going to learn that. But maybe because they already have that on lock down they ship more to the U.S.