By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Could DMC4 be done on the Wii?

IT'S POSSIBE, BUT WHY WOULD YOU WANT IT IF YOU ARE A WII OWNER. jUST BUY A 360 CORE, IT'S LIKE 279 OR SOMETHING.

Next Gen 

11/20/09 04:25 makingmusic476 Warning Other (Your avatar is borderline NSFW. Please keep it for as long as possible.)
Around the Network
Smidlee said:
LordTheNightKnight said:
Smidlee said:
Even if it possible to have DMC4 run on the Wii the question would be why would you want to? The same with CoD4... the graphics and well as DD5.1 surround sound really improve the experience of the game. It would be the same as playing wii sport on PS3/360 without the wii-mote where the control is the big part of the experience.

First you have to prove that level of detail=gameplay. Then you have to prove that the art direction cannot be reasonably duplicated with reduced detail.

I'm not a game developer but even Firaxis which is developing Civ:revolution mentions the fact one reason why Wii version was put on hold is the art work had to be completely redone and they didn't have the man power to do a completely different version. Rev doesn't have any where near as nice of graphics as DMC4.

That is a delay. I'm simply arguing the game could be done.

And yes graphic can and does improve the whole experience of a game which is why PS /N64 isn't the current consoles sold in stores. Gameplay means nothing to a blind man.

Bullshit. I did not argue that we shouldn't advance graphics. And graphics mean even less to a bling man, so that comment is further bullshit.

A flashy-first game is awesome when it comes out. A great-first game is awesome forever.

Plus, just for the hell of it: Kelly Brook at the 2008 BAFTAs

psrock said:
IT'S POSSIBE, BUT WHY WOULD YOU WANT IT IF YOU ARE A WII OWNER. jUST BUY A 360 CORE, IT'S LIKE 279 OR SOMETHING.