By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Do you believe the first moon landing was fake????

kenzomatic said:
@misterd

It's not about logic or facts it's about emotion and feelings.

huh?

No, there's a freaking mirror on the moon.

LEFT4DEAD411.COM
Bet with disolitude: Left4Dead will have a higher Metacritic rating than Project Origin, 3 months after the second game's release.  (hasn't been 3 months but it looks like I won :-p )

Around the Network
BenKenobi88 said:
kenzomatic said:
@misterd

huh?

I was joking (read my earlier post on here)

@mistard

Seriously Thank you for articulating what I never could as I suck at English.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
kenzomatic said:
@misterd

And what emotion responds positively to pure bullshit? To thinking that one of humanity's greatest achievements (#3 after Pizza and Super Mario World) was faked? To thinking that those big ass plane parts on the Pentagon lawn aren't really there? What sort of twisted fuck is so emotionally invested in believing the government is made up of lying assholes?*

*I'm not saying there aren't lying assholes in the government, just that I don't get emotional satisfaction or vindication knowing that, let alone magnifying the extent to which they are lying assholes.

I'm surprised only one person mentioned that konnichiwa had Kennedy still serving as president in the late 60's.

@Aj_habfan
Just because the space race was used to compete with the USSR doesn't mean that that was the only reason for going.  Do you really think that NASA was able to do all the research and tests they wanted to do in one mission?

misterd said: