By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - God of War: will I enjoy it?

As a Nintendo fan first, will I enjoy God of War?

Yeah! 62 57.41%

No! 12 11.11%

How the hell would I know? 25 23.15%

Get back to the Mushroom ... 9 8.33%

Total:108

Ok guys, so. I have just ordered God of War 1, 2 and 3 from Amazon. As most of you know, I'm a huge Nintendo fan, but love me my PS3 as well. I got into it a bit late into the gen though (first game was Skyrim on release date) but since then played lots and loved it. My question is - do you guys think I'll enjoy GoW? I love Zelda on Nintendo and have enjoyed Skyrim and Dishonoured on PS3 so am hoping I'll love these as I've now bought all 3! Help me out people, I'm a PS newbie relatively speaking! I wanna make the most of enjoying the PS3 before getting fully immersed in WiiU and probably eventually Ps4.

Around the Network

I enjoyed them, God of War 3 was my fav.

Its mindless action fun as long as u dont look too hard into whats going on... I had fun for a bit but I like games like Beyonatta, DMC, Ninja Gaiden better cause their combat isn't as pussyfoot (imo) as god of war's is and I dont have to look at the world's ugliest main character throughout the game

But I think you will enjoy it

PC Specs: CPU: 7800X3D || GPU: Strix 4090 || RAM: 32GB DDR5 6000 || Main SSD: WD 2TB SN850

You'll probably like it. It's not the highest rated and most acclaimed hack n slash series for no reason.

One of the best hack and slash games out there. I personally think the story is great too. So if you like hack and slash games you should enjoy this I think.

Around the Network