By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Pikachu Named Japan's Official Mascot In Brazil 2014 World Cup

USA Master Chief mascot incoming.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network
BraveNewWorld said:

USA Master Chief mascot incoming.

nobody cares. the us of A will not come out of groupphase, japan has a real chance to play vs england or italy in the 2nd round.

Bullsheet! Shoulda been Pachirisu!!!

generic-user-1 said:

nobody cares. the us of A will not come out of group phase, japan has a real chance to play vs england or italy in the 2nd round.

Not an easy group when you have Germany and then three nations battling for the second spot. Critical match is Ghana opener to have hope of advancing.  Japan have the easier group, but Colombia looks the favorite and Greece or Ivory Coast are no push overs.

Personally I would love a Pokemon world cup game where I could catch Pokemon to recruit and build my team.

Haha, that's pretty cool on Nintendo/adidas/Japan's part actually.

Around the Network
Augen said:
generic-user-1 said:

nobody cares. the us of A will not come out of group phase, japan has a real chance to play vs england or italy in the 2nd round.

Not an easy group when you have Germany and then three nations battling for the second spot. Critical match is Ghana opener to have hope of advancing.  Japan have the easier group, but Colombia looks the favorite and Greece or Ivory Coast are no push overs.

Personally I would love a Pokemon world cup game where I could catch Pokemon to recruit and build my team.

Japan's group isn't that easy as well but out of all AFC teams i think that they have the best chance of going to the next round.

Go Uruguay!!

EspadaGrim said: