By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - [Anime] whats your top 10 series right now

veritaz said:
Boutros said:
veritaz said:
Boutros said:
I'm looking for a short (couple of seasons like Death Note) anime! I don't want to get into something that has hundreds and hundreds of episodes.

I've only seen Death Note. What's the best out there?? I'm really a noob in anime.

Try Full metal alchemist: brotherhood or Code Geass. Both are amazing and short anime. They are a little bit longer than Deathnote though.

I'll check out Code Geass! Isn't Full Metal Alchemist part of a bigger series?

No it's not. The original Full Metal Alchemist was only 51 episodes but it didn't follow the manga because it wasn't far enough so it's mostly a made up story. Brotherhood is 63 episodes but it follows the manga because it finished. Both are completely finished but seperate. I suggest watching Brotherhood.

Agreed. 

Around the Network
veritaz said:
Boutros said:
veritaz said:
Boutros said:
I'm looking for a short (couple of seasons like Death Note) anime! I don't want to get into something that has hundreds and hundreds of episodes.

I've only seen Death Note. What's the best out there?? I'm really a noob in anime.

Try Full metal alchemist: brotherhood or Code Geass. Both are amazing and short anime. They are a little bit longer than Deathnote though.

No it's not. The original Full Metal Alchemist was only 51 episodes but it didn't follow the manga because it wasn't far enough so it's mostly a made up story. Brotherhood is 63 episodes but it follows the manga because it finished. Both are completely finished but seperate. I suggest watching Brotherhood.

Interesting. I always thought Full Metal Alchemist was a big series like Naruto or One Piece.

1. Slam Dunk

2. Ruruoni Kenshin

3. School Rumble

4. One Piece

5. Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood

6. Shingeki no Kyojin - Attack on Titan

7. Death Note