By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Bayonetta 2 Reportedly Runs in 1080p 60fps

EricFabian said:
think-man said:
EricFabian said:
fatslob-:O said:
I somewhat doubt that i'll be able to achieve 1080p/60fps mainly because of hardware constraints.

and you are...?

Why does it matter who he is? you better not be saying this because he is new? he is entitled to that opinion if he wishes.

Not because he is new. He is just not a tech-wise to say something about "hardware constraints"

Before you assume I have no hardware knowledge I bulit a PC before while I'm at university studying engineering and the reason why I say the WII U has hardware constraints to do 1080p/60fps has to do with the fact that its pixel and texel fillrate is only 10% bigger than the xbox 360 but its 1GB of DDR3 RAM will help to store better textures but it if does achieve 1080p/60fps I think the image quality could suffer compared to the first installment.

Around the Network
Nyleveia said:
curl-6 said:

Bayo 2 will not sell in line with Wonderful 101, totally different situations.

For the sake of discussion, please, tell me again how bayonetta 2 is going to sell so much better than wonderful 101.

Given that,

at a time when PS3 sales were over 40m, the game mustered a grand total of 1.09m units (one in 37 bought it)
at a time when 360 sales were over 45m, the game mustered a grand total of 0.86m units (one in 52 bought it)

with just 3.5m WiiU units sold, a one in 37 purchase rate results in 94,594 worldwide
with just 3.5m WiiU units sold, a one in 52 purchase rate results in 67,307 worldwide