Angry 2 0.26%

Awful 7 0.90%

Total:583
bananaking21 said:
nnodley said:
bananaking21 said:
nnodley said:

Being taken into consideration!! :-p

I'm probably gonna be screwed with this assignment since I'm not too creative when it comes to creature design. 

do you have to create it from scratch? or can you pick up a refrence from other places?

Not really sure.  I think we can pick up refrences and create something from those.  Then basically the whole semester is modeling it, adding detail, texturing, and doing different poses for them with rigging.   And we learn zbrush which i'm fucking hyped for.  

awesome! that seems like a much, much, much better learning method from where i studied. i heard zBrush is the shit too, awesome stuff you can do with it.

i would recommend taking a look at TLoU concept art, maybe GoW as well. they have done some insane shit with those models and creaters

See I'm always worried that where I'm going is not really gonna prepare me for getting a job as a modeler.  The program here has no focus, but they do have a lot of different tracks.  They do sound, video, game design, storytelling, programming, and 3D.  I'm trying to do all of 3D, game design and most of programming hopfully.  Good thing is they continue to add new classes.  One new one is "Creating Worlds with Unity" or something.  

I'm gonna have to get zbrush in not so legal ways.  :-p  Since it's pretty much the only program I can not get for free by being in college. 

And I definitely will look at those concepts and probably look at some Avatar concepts because I really liked some of the creatures they created for the movie. 

Around the Network
nnodley said:
bananaking21 said:
nnodley said:
bananaking21 said:
nnodley said:

I'm probably gonna be screwed with this assignment since I'm not too creative when it comes to creature design. 

do you have to create it from scratch? or can you pick up a refrence from other places?