By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Next generation console development is seriously hurting the Wii U.

Yet another wiiu doesnt have third games thread? Oh boy... As a network engineer myself (not yet though, still in progress) I believe every piece of hardware is interesting, some more than others but still interesting. Between old and new code (Your words not mine) I'd say it depends. Some programmers might go after the newest thing out there, while others would just rather to optimize the old code to unseen levels.
The problem that I see with what you are trying to say, is that the wiiU uses a new type of architecture, so your point is just not valid.

Menx64

3DS code: 1289-8222-7215

NNid: Menx064

Around the Network
menx64 said:
Yet another wiiu doesnt have third games thread? Oh boy... As a network engineer myself (not yet though, still in progress) I believe every piece of hardware is interesting, some more than others but still interesting. Between old and new code (Your words not mine) I'd say it depends. Some programmers might go after the newest thing out there, while others would just rather to optimize the old code to unseen levels.
The problem that I see with what you are trying to say, is that the wiiU uses a new type of architecture, so your point is just not valid.

The Wii U *could be* a Tri-core Wii CPU which is clocked a little faster with more cache. The evidence points in that direction like for instance the shared instruction set and paired singles but we lack final confirmation.