By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Vgchartz Poll: Who do you want to win the 2012 election Obama or Romney?

Who do you want to win the 2012 election?

Barack Obama 186 61.59%

Mitt Romney 56 18.54%

See Results 53 17.55%

Total:295
zuvuyeay said:
mrstickball said:
I think the Republican party will be dead in 20 years.

I litterally know no young adult my age that likes them. Not one - and they're all from conservative-leaning families. I'd say 80% support Gary in one form or fashion.

When the older generation dies out, I don't see the current crop of kids suddenly deciding that they want massive social authoritarianism which seems to be the Republicans braed & butter any more. Even the most fundamentalist of Christians I know (since I'm a youth pastor) generally support gay marriage & the legalization of drugs, as well as a much more non-interventionist foreign policy.

Given a few years, that will be disastrous for the Republicans, because the Moral Majority-types will cease to exist. At that point, there will be little to differentiate the Republicans from the Democrats - even less than there is today.

Dead in 20 years,really?

i'm not american but that seems unlikely to me

Yeah, the Republican party would just adapt if they had to.

Around the Network

Obama, please. I would blow up if Romney wins. I feel sorry for the Americans who are voting on Romney.

We need moar Zelda, now!

We need moar Unchartedzz!

We need less DLCs.

samuship said:
Obama, please. I would blow up if Romney wins. I feel sorry for the Americans who are voting on Romney.

They share about 80% of policy. That 20% shouldn't make anyone blow up.

Back from the dead, I'm afraid.

Voting for Romney.
I still can't understand why people would vote for Obama.
we had 4 years of crap.

Obama is a great president for any other country, but not yours. That's what more or less 50% of the American voters think.