By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - The $99 Xbox 360 On Sale Now at Best Buy, GameStop

Aielyn said:
sales2099 said:
Aielyn said:
sales2099 said:
Clearly your too young to have experience in buying a car and a house with a down payment.

Its simple: when you cant pay it all upfront, you end up paying more in the long run in exchange for affordable monthly instalments. Its a trade off.

Are you guys incapable of actually reading what I say?

I actually spelled out, in detail, the way that it works. I'm a mathematician, I know this stuff pretty damn well. If you guys aren't capable of reading my posts and thinking about them before responding, then there's no point continuing the argument.

You may be a mathematician, yet you seem to know little about the concept of paying with interest in the long run in exchange for affordable monthly payments.

Car industry, House industry, and phone industry all do this. Now MS is trying this with consoles. Simple.

OK, I'm going to say this in bold.

I described the process of paying with interest. If you don't realise that, then I can comfortably say that you didn't take ANY time to read what I was actually saying - you clearly just skimmed and decided to draw your own conclusions. Kind of like what I fear that advertising is intended to cause, really.

And as I said, none of the others try to hide that you'll be paying interest - they're quite upfront about it.

So the issue you seem to have is that some people will be gullible. Well then if someone is ignorant enough to not do their research before buying, then its their fault. 

Because its pretty evident that youll be paying more in the end with this deal then you would with buying all upfront. 

Xbox: Best hardware, Game Pass best value, best BC, more 1st party genres and multiplayer titles. 

Around the Network
sales2099 said:
Aielyn said:
sales2099 said:
Aielyn said:
sales2099 said: