By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Your gaming history

Ok each to there own I guess.

Around the Network

I was 2 when my older brother got his SNES and I didn't have time to enjoy it, although my brother gave it to me several years later. I started playing for "real'  in 1996 with my PS1 and I've prefered Sony ever since, despite owning several other consoles from Nintendo and Microsoft. I also have a decent PC, but I rarely play games on it.

SNES 1992
PS1 1996
N64 1998
PS2 2002
PSP 2006
PS3 2007
DS 2007
X360 2008
Wii 2008
PS Vita 2012

MegaDrive08 said:
Cos I was a Megadrive nut as a kid, it was a beast that console, Now I'm a Nintendo head :)

Yep, I went to Sega during the 16 bit era also.  I was about to win a SNES due to scoring a touchdown in football (USA football) but the play was called back for lineman down field.  It was my main chance to get one due to the fact that my dad promised to get a SNES if I scored a touchdown (which wasn't an easy feat being a tight end and in a rec league from 5th-6th grade which most of the plays were run plays).   I was so excited after getting the 60+ yard touchdown pass, I was screaming oh yea I'm getting a SNES! in the end zone then all of a sudden my dreams were dashed.  A fake penalty by a butt hurt local ref to offset my touchdown called on a player that wasn't even on the field during the play.  

Wow lol sounded like bad times sethnintendo, i'll have to go back and check your console history if I can find it, so you had a genesis then instead of a snes?

MegaDrive08 said:
Your not seriously classing the iPod touch and IPad as true games consoles?

I see five different types of gaming hardware in the video game market:

Arcade
PC
Console
Handheld
Mobile

How many do you?

@Twitter | Switch | Steam

You say tomato, I say tomato 

"¡Viva la Ñ!"

Around the Network

The first 4 of your list!!

MegaDrive08 said:
The first 4 of your list!!