By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - 2012 Sales Predictions

I'm not good with sales so I'll make a few misc predictions.

Crazy Ken announces PS4
The Last Guardian Canceled
Final Fantasy Vs XIII goes/announced multiplat ... I want this to happen so bad.
Vita,DS, and 360 price cuts.

I am the black sheep     "of course I'm crazy, but that doesn't mean I'm wrong."-Robert Anton Wilson

Around the Network

Wii - 9
360 - 13
PS3 - 13
3DS - 21
Vita - 10
WiiU - 2.5
NDS - 6
PSP - 5

hatmoza said:

You just want Machina to change his avatar, don't you?

Signature goes here!

wii: 8M
ps3: 10M
360: 12M

wiiU: 2M
neXbox: 0M
ps4: 0M

Android: 150M
IOs: 150M
3DS: 35M
Leapster2: 15M
psv: 10M

DS: 5M
psp: 2M

TruckOSaurus said:
hatmoza said:

You just want Machina to change his avatar, don't you?

Not really, but I really do hate that ugly thing.

I am the black sheep     "of course I'm crazy, but that doesn't mean I'm wrong."-Robert Anton Wilson

Around the Network

It looks like i have two spots then 3.5mil for FFVlll-X2 PS3 and Sony to buy another developer this year

Bet with gooch_destroyer, he wins if FFX and FFX-2 will be at $40 each for the vita. I win if it dont

Sign up if you want to see God Eater 2 get localized!! https://www.change.org/petitions/shift-inc-bring-god-eater-2-to-north-america-2#share

Seece, it looks like you missed my non-HW prediction, I'll rewrite it. It's just a wish, for what IMHO could be better for gaming sake in general, but I'll accept the risk of turning my wish into a possibly totally wrong prediction:

Major CoD release 2012 (whatever its name and if there will be any) will sell less from launch to 2012 end than CoD:MW3 from launch to 2011 end.

Well, let me devise a way to fit what I wrote in a small box for your chart... "Next major CoD sales in 2012 < CoD:MW3 sales in 2011" should do.

Another prediction: "If PSV won't go horribly bad, Capcom will announce a MH for it"