By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Official Playstation Vita Thread! The Last Stand - Ys VIII, Mary Skelter, Yomawari Midnight Shadows, Persona 3&5 Dancing, Atelier Lidy & Soeur, DanganRonpa V3, Demon Gaze II & MORE!

How many vita games do you have in your library?

0-10 184 31.51%

11-20 109 18.66%

21-30 69 11.82%

30+ 215 36.82%

Total:577

Seeing that I work in retail I knew the Vita's day were numbered. The Vita section of my store (Best Buy) is down to one game, Danganronpa: AE, and no consoles. It's been like that for about 2 months now. Granted Best Buy isn't the largest game retailer but we had the second largest Vita section in town for the longest time. Now Gamestop is still the top having ~20-25 games on hand and now the Walmart I went to a couple days ago had about 10 games which surprised me. Everywhere else, no dice.

It's sad but I've come to terms with the Vita's situation in the US. Honestly the Vita could have easily been discontinued in 2014 (in the US) and most retailers wouldn't have cared. It's a miracle this little handheld has made it this far and is still kicking and to that I salute the Vita!

PSN: extremeM

PlayStation Vita Japanese Software Sales (Media Create Physical/ Famitsu Digital)

Around the Network
ihh said:
I´m glad Vita is dead.
It´s a shame for people that bought it and expected more support, but personaly I hate playing on handheld and smartphone.
With Vita out of the way all of WWS can focus on PS4. I can´t wait for Gravity Rush 2 on PS4 and am eagerly awaiting for Sony Bend to reveal their new project.

lol like WWS has been spending so much resources on vita games. Fkers could spend some of that wasted money on the discarded SSM game and make like 5 vita games but nope. PS4 first party titles have been underwhelming for the most part of PS4 life out of their own incompetence. Get the fk outta here

on a different note