By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - I know i am a little late.....

babuks said:

If you ever used Vista, you'll like 7 more than any body else, because 7 has recovered from the annoyances and problems of Vista quite a bit.

I have been using vista for 2 years now (was too lazy to upgrade), and the performance is just sooooo much better. Vista felt like crap compared to this pot of gold lol

Around the Network
sad.man.loves.vgc said:

I jumped from XP to windows vista SP2 to windows 7 and there difference between the two is the tool bar or taskbar or something.

try moving a window to the top or side of the screen your mind will be BLOWN!

@TheVoxelman on twitter

Check out my hype threads: Cyberpunk, and The Witcher 3!

Yes, my computer seems to boot much faster. Also, there are some sweet backgrounds! Thanks MS. 

win 7 sucks --> constant problems with windows update manager...

What's so awesome about it? It still requires one to restart on Firefox update for example. (Didn't happen on MacOS)

It still has wierd bugs that should not bee, like broswing the hard drive to save an Outlook attachment. If you don't know what drives or folders not to klick the application will freeze, which is wierd since it does work well otherwise. I have it on winxp style visually, so it's like an evolution of that, but still windows.

Note: never used Vista.

Around the Network

Still going on windowns XP SP 2 ^^'

ithis said:

What's so awesome about it? It still requires one to restart on Firefox update for example. (Didn't happen on MacOS)

It still has wierd bugs that should not bee, like broswing the hard drive to save an Outlook attachment. If you don't know what drives or folders not to klick the application will freeze, which is wierd since it does work well otherwise. I have it on winxp style visually, so it's like an evolution of that, but still windows.

Note: never used Vista.

Exactly.