By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Fire Emblem Radiant Dawn

Wii_R2_Hardcore said:

Great game but what a huge learning curve! These is a really hardcore game. It took me a while to understand the gameplay since I am new to the series.

So I have some questions...

1. How long is it? (I hit the reset buttom so many times that it always turn out to be longer than the save file says, but anyway...)  40-44 hours

2. Any replay value? I mean the game so far is very linear...

not much unless you're really into leveling different characters/getting all the characters (some require a second playthrough)

3. What do you think about the story? (Gametrailers review rated the story very slow and I don't get it)

I liked the story, I thought the game overall was a huge improvement over path of radiance.

4. Does it goes open at some point? (No freedom to develop your characters so far...)

Do you mean like random battles?  If so no

5. Rumours about sequels?

Haven't heard any but it's possible.  They'll either do a sequel or remake an older title like Fire Emblem Gaiden (seems like they're making marths games on the DS so it makes sense to have the side story on home console as it would be separated in a sense)

6. Post anything you want about this game. I think is awesome in its own way.

I liked it a lot, I hope they make another game with Ike, let it be his final one though seeing as PoR was his youth, RD was his prime, the next should be him as a battle hardened veteran.

Around the Network

Path of Radiance was 30 Chapters counting prologue and Epilogue. Radiant Dawn is closer to 45, if you count the five-part finale.