By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Four years later: Oblivion is still the best RPG this gen

radha said:
err , you missed on mass effec 1 and 2 go get those and see what a good RPG is

Mass effect and mass effect 2 are good games. But i wouldn't consider mass effect 2 a good rpg, just for the fact it's hardly an rpg. It's missing alot of elements that make up a rpg. The game needs to be put into the action/adventure catagory.

Around the Network
mikwow said:
I compeletely agree. i have not played many RPG's but this game is awesome. I started playing like 1 or 2 months ago, maybe i have put 50 hours in it so far and it's outstanding. First, I was doing the main quest but i found it boring so I decided to do the guilds quests and it is really good. There is really a lot of things to do, and this is what make the game so great. At the begining, I stopped playing because I lost my first character. I was in the plane of Oblivion and tried to swim through lava to reach an island. I died, so I tried again and I used my only healing potion. Then, I saved. I couldn't go back and was stuck there.

On the PC? You could use the console to cheat your way out.

Slimebeast said:
darthdevidem01 said:
Slimebeast said:
darthdevidem01 said:
Slimebeast said:

lol are u recommending Two Worlds?

I wouldnt recommend Gothic 3 either TBH. It's a very poor man's Oblivion.

And while it's not a bad game, I don't think The Witcher is at all darth's type of game.

And like u said, Mass Effect is Dragon Age in space.

But Star Wars is my favoritest thing on this planet {pretends to ignore Attack of the clones}

Hehe, how was that controversy again - which of the films did you adore so much (just because it was your first Star Wars lol).?

And u didnt like Attack of the clones?