By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Question to all who played FFXIII

Tagged games:

Eternal Sonata?, I'll check it out I am a total noob when it comes to RPGs, I spend most hours on MAG.

PSN - Kratos0518

Around the Network

I think they'll love it.

But the combat system takes time to ramp up, new elements are introduced slowly & at a pace that lets you master the elements introduced before introducing new ones.......but this may be very good for younger players. I mean my friend who's new to FF said he liked that it introduced major gameplay elements 4 hours in....for me thats the reason the first 4 hours of the game were disappointing.

Luckily the tutorials are very well done except for the weapon upgrading one.

In terms of whether its appropriate......it doesn't have any gore, it does have violence but no blood (which is weird in one bit), no sex or anything is present.

In all the game is a classic, but like barozi said it may get difficult for them later on. I mean the game isn't very hard, its not the hardest FF.

But when I was 8 I could finish most of FF7/8/9 alone so I won't want to under-estimate them for no reason.

If you think they can handle the game get it for them, if not don't. Only you can know if they can handle the difficulty.

All hail the KING, Andrespetmonkey

It is an excellent game one of the best this generation but like others I express difficulty concerns. they will be fine for the first 15 hours and could fall in love with the world, characters, summons like I did (Its my first Final Fantasy). If you said they were 10 I'd say buy it in a heartbeat but at the same time I think I could have handled the game when I was 6 or 7. I agree with Leo-J, get it if they dislike it return it.

Kratos0518 said: