By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - DO NOT TURN ON YOUR FAT PS3 - date bug is majorly screwing up systems

HexenLord said:
SolidShane said:
HexenLord said:
Porcupine_I said:
what happens if you try to set the right date again?

I would say at least ONE of the ~25 million Ps3 fat users has tried that already.. and if it worked we'd know about it.

Wow..now that I think of it, wouldn't it be horrible if Sony had to replace these systems. I'm pretty sure there's some kind of fail safe for this....well let's just say I hope there's a cheaper solution.

I get aggravated everytime I see someone say that theres going to be a recall...

I am a highly overpaid PC Tech and I can tell you that there won't be a recall or a need to send in your PS3. This is a BIOS issue, and can be fixed via firmware update.

STOP SPREADING RUMORS OF A MASSIVE RECALL/REPLACEMENT.

Whoa, excuse me highly overpaid PC Tech. I only said, "Wouldn't it be horrible if Sony had to replace these systems?" I never said anything like, "Sony said on their Twitter that you'll have to send those Fat daddies in. We'll fix 'em right up." By cheaper solution, I did mean a firmware update as well. As a said earlier, my 60gb PS3 works great and I have the first model. It may also be because I fixed it and unplugged the battery inside.

If you read this, slap yourself.

PS3 Trophies

Around the Network
NJ5 said:
SpartanFX said:
Porcupine_I said:

it's the internal clock that's messed up and needs to be set again (inside the hardware).

people on PS fourm are claiming that reseting the hardware clock will fix this.They have even posted a tutorial video.

Wouldn't that void the warranty, and maybe even a potential warranty extension if Sony gives one?