By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - I have £12 spare in my PSN Wallet, recommend games PLEASE!

So I got the £20 coupon for PSN & got FF8

but I have £12 spare in my wallet.

I don't have to use it right now, but I might was well.

The only problem is that I have ZERO knowledge about PSN games as I decided to boycott DLC & downlodable games unless they had the word turismo, gear or fantasy in them

So which ones are worth buying, a few ones that I thought I may buy are braid or Blue Toad Mystery Files (episodes 1 & 2).....are they any good?

Please recommend! (I love platformers, puzzle games, RPG's but hate shooters)

All hail the KING, Andrespetmonkey

Around the Network

I heard great things about Flower.

but flower looks boring!

i was gonna suggest ff8, but you already got it lol, dino crisis - old style re horror survival hehe

it's the future of handheld

PS VITA = LIFE

The official Vita thread http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=130023&page=1

So you have no PSN games?

You must get Flower, it is a work of art, a real masterpiece.
Critter Crunch is a brilliant puzzle game, which is also really cheap.
I would also recommend Blue Toad Murder Files, if you can play it with friends or family (the replay-value is basically non-existant, so you have to play it with a group the first time. It only requires one controller though). I don't own them (yet) however, so...
I've heard great things about Braid as well, I doubt you would go wrong with that.

Other than that, I suggest checking out some demoes. If you like tower defense, I can recommend that you try PixelJunk Monsters and Comet Crash. I have only tried the Comet Crash demo, but PJM is a blast to play in coop.

Around the Network
darthdevidem01 said:
but flower looks boring!

Kantor thought it looked stupid, I convinced him to buy it, now he loves it.

IT... IS... AMAZING!