By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - VGChartz Official Gran Turismo 5 Thread!

Created a thread for the Le Mans 24 Hour report:http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=122970&page=1&str=199525014#46 

Current PC Build

CPU - i7 8700K 3.7 GHz (4.7 GHz turbo) 6 cores OC'd to 5.2 GHz with Watercooling (Hydro Series H110i) | MB - Gigabyte Z370 HD3P ATX | Gigabyte GTX 1080ti Gaming OC BLACK 11G (1657 MHz Boost Core / 11010 MHz Memory) | RAM - Corsair DIMM 32GB DDR4, 2400 MHz | PSU - Corsair CX650M (80+ Bronze) 650W | Audio - Asus Essence STX II 7.1 | Monitor - Samsung U28E590D 4K UHD, Freesync, 1 ms, 60 Hz, 28"

Around the Network

As per mjk45's request, I'm putting the Le Mans 24H A-Spec report on this thread as well

So, today I decided to race the 24 Hour Le Mans. 

As I'm racing, I'm writing a report on the highlights of the race so far. This is my first time doing so, since I've read others over at GTPlanet and I've always been wanting to do one.

Here's the report from the first 12 hours of the endurance. I'll continue to update it tomorrow, after 9 A.M GMT.

Le Mans 24 Hour report:

Started with a Mazda 787b stock (oil change and racing Intermediate tyres), with another 787b  in the grid (3rd place), a Sauber C9 (5th place), an Audi R8 (2nd Place) and a Courage Judd (1st place). These are my most direct competition, especially the 787b, as it puts a serious dent in my lead if I'm not doing some pretty fast laps.

1st hour - The race started with rain. As per custom with C class cars, I started with Intermediate instead of Rain, because of higher grip while exiting the corners, while Rain tyres tend to over-spin too much if the acceleration is anything above 80%.