By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Screenwriter: Halo is "Our Generation's Star Wars"

Mendicate Bias said:
Akvod said:
Mendicate Bias said:
@Akvod and every other person who's never played through the Halo games or read the novels yet seems to be an expert on the story

The story is a massive part of the game and is what draws a hefty part of the fanbase back to Bungie. The Halo novels have all been huge and have appeared multiple times on the New York Times bestsellers list so you clearly don't realise how important the story is to people. The Fall of Reach has been compared to some of the greatet sci-fi novels ever like Enders Game and more so if you think the Halo story is lacking then you clearly have no idea what the story is about or you simply don't like sci-fi.

Errr have I said that I'm an expert of Halo's story, or even talk about Halo's story? I was simply defending another poster. I've talked about GOW, Hitman, and Deus Ex's stories. But I never said they were superior to Halo's story. So please don't use my name and lie about me.

Yea sorry aboutt hat I don't know why I used your name, I think I was distracted at the time and meant to write down another users name but wrote yours by accident.

It's ok I make tons of accidents XD

You're not a liar.

Around the Network

@Akvod

haha thanks :)

On a side note seeing as how spiderman was the first good comic book movie, what do you guys think is going to be the first good video game movie?

My bet is on Halo if they can get it into production and Bungie and MS stay firm and don't sell out. I think the uncharted movie has a good chance too but finding the right actor for Nathan Drake is going to be important.

I'm worried about the GoW movie though :/

The definitive evidence that video games turn people into mass murderers

Mendicate Bias said:
@Akvod