By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii's lack of headset thus far....WTF?

I'm a 31 year old cop. I'm ashamed to admit to my friends I have a Wii, much less try to exchange friend codes for "Super Puffball Adventures in Candy Town II".

I just want to play online with somebody. If we have fun, I would like to play against them AGAIN!! Why does Nintendo make this so impossible?

Around the Network
d21lewis said:
I'm a 31 year old cop. I'm ashamed to admit to my friends I have a Wii, much less try to exchange friend codes for "Super Puffball Adventures in Candy Town II".

I just want to play online with somebody. If we have fun, I would like to play against them AGAIN!! Why does Nintendo make this so impossible?

Wow, I'd be ashamed to tell friends I have Super Puffball Adventures in Candy Town II also. Try out something like Mario Strikers Charged. Pretty insane game, takes skill. Oh, and you don't have to use friend codes to play online.

I don't care to hear the trash talk online, It just really ruins the experience. But I would like to talk with friends. So maybe what Nintendo could do, is make it that you can only talk with those that you've exchanged friend codes. That'd make me happy.

Tag: Hawk - Reluctant Dark Messiah (provided by fkusumot)

To be honest, frat boys and very annoying "1337" wannabes make me want to throw the headset down.

Little boys who sound like girls over the mic as they scream "PWND" and various obscenities usually just amuses me hehe. And a lot of the time, if you tell the kid to shut the hell up, they get scared and listen. The ones that blare garbled music over the mic I can't stand though...

LEFT4DEAD411.COM
Bet with disolitude: Left4Dead will have a higher Metacritic rating than Project Origin, 3 months after the second game's release.  (hasn't been 3 months but it looks like I won :-p )

BenKenobi88 said: