By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Ben Dutka ps3news says Where Did All The PS3 Hate Go?

he wrote

Let me see if I can break this down for all of you haters, currently cowering in a corner and hoping to God nobody calls you to task for your doom-and-gloom claims from the early days of the PlayStation 3.

I've been gaming for over 25 years and I have covered the progress of Sony's latest console for PS3 since the very first day.. Now, for most all of 2007, I scoured the Internet for news every day - as I still do - and I read all the regular reports along with the nasty editorials that inundated every gaming website around. Of course, I'm not about to say that certain editorials weren't without merit; the PS3 did indeed have a slow start and no matter what kind of fan you are, you can't deny that things weren't looking good. However, as I did agree with some of the negative viewpoints, the sheer number of "LAMLAMLAM, the PS3 is gonna die!" articles was downright disgusting, and furthermore, even legitimate websites began running pieces asking if there was any way to "save" the beleaguered console. Apparently, I was the only one on earth who simply asked, "given Sony's history and the progression of past consoles, shouldn't we have just a little more faith than this?"