By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - resident evil 5 ps3 vs. 360 comparison. 360 WINS!!!

I happened to play both versions of the game, and the difference is this:

the 360 demo is in 1080p... the PS3 demo is in 720p

I was playing on a 42" LCD. It was clear to the eye right away while switching between one console and the other at the same spot in the game. The higher resolution on the 360 made all the differences in texture detail, and shadow detail too. Apart from that, Anti-alias looked slighly better on the 360 demo.

Is the final game going to be like that? I HOPE not. I mean, why the laziness? why this bullshit? After I stopped comparing the demos I started playing DEAD SPACE on PS3, that MULTIPLAT game is 1080p on PS3, so why can't Capcom of all distinguished developers deliver 1080p graphics on the PS3?? I'm saying, hopefully it's just the demo, if not, it sucks big time for Capcom, and whoever has a 1080p HDTV and owns both consoles,will make no mistake about it if better graphics is what they crave.

Around the Network
The_vagabond7 said:
Wait..what's your name again?

that....

ChronotriggerJM said:
@Baggins, I wholeheartedly agree :P And at the same time I will say though, that they've gotten MUCH better in terms of quality. Ports aren't ghastly anymore xD

:)

Magnific0 said:

I was playing on a 42" LCD. It was clear to the eye right away while switching between one console and the other at the same spot in the game. The higher resolution on the 360 made all the differences in texture detail, and shadow detail too. Apart from that, Anti-alias looked slighly better on the 360 demo.