By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Any smokers who own Nintendo DS on here?

This is my first thread after lurking for ages.  Hooray :P.

Anyway, I just picked up Ubisofts 'My Quit Smoking Coach'.  I've been smoking for almost ten years, and want to stop.

Has anyone on here used this, or heard of anyone using it (or the books its based on)?

Does it actually work?  Will it help?

(and yes I know everyone hates Ubisofts non games, but Wii Fit helped me get in shape, so why not try?)

Last year's game of the year turned out to be Silent Hill : Shattered Memories (online GOTY was COD 6).  This year's GOTY leader to me is Heavy Rain.

Wii Friend Code: 4094-4604-1880-6889

Around the Network

I actually read the book a couple of years ago and surprised myself by stopping. The book helped some of my friends too. The books strength is that it uses simple logic to make you question your addiction. Give it a go. Best of all, you don't have to stop smoking till you're done with the course.

Member of the Pikmin Fan Club

this probably wont work, like WII fit making you muscular and losing 3lbs/week

ceaser92 said:

Wii fit with it's wieghing every day thing, helped me think about what i was putting in my body everyday, and what i needed to actually.

Kind of like an eating disorder, at first i got paranoid about tomorrows measurement.  but after a bit i stopped the wieghing constantly because i had a better idea of how much i should be eating, i lost 20 pounds and it isnt back since.

Also in my line of work stress can be heavy, and i found the yoga helped.

Using wii fit to become a ufc fighter or something probobly wouldn't work tho.

Last year's game of the year turned out to be Silent Hill : Shattered Memories (online GOTY was COD 6).  This year's GOTY leader to me is Heavy Rain.