By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - VGChartz vs. NexGen Wars

Desroko said:
twesterm said:
Kasz216 said:
He probably does have an MBA. I mean who the heck uses an MBA to back up statistcal anaylsis? MBA programs suck for statistics compared to just about any other statistic involved programs. The buisness teachers I know who were experts in statistics had to get their training from math teachers and psychologists.

If they think it will make them sound better people will use anything to make themselves sound more credible, even working at Burger King because that gave them an inside scoop on the BK games and Halo 3 advertisements.

As for if Jasmine is really David Riley, meh, whatever. Internet Matlockery is always fun to watch but in the end I really just don't care.

I'm totally stealing that word.

Go ahead, I stole it from somewhere else.  :-p

Around the Network

I'm majoring in physics and engineering. Statistics are not that difficult to produce. in fact many of the formulas in higher physics involve statistical caluculations to determine the likelyhood that an event on the sub-atomic or macro levels will occur.

Applied physisists are completely different than Theoretical. Theoretical Physasists deal sole with predictions and statistics to recreate or produce phenomena mathmatically. Therefore, they would be more than qualified to analyize sales data, however, the likelyhood that they have less important things to theorize about is very unlikely.

rasone77 said:
I'm majoring in physics and engineering. Statistics are not that difficult to produce. in fact many of the formulas in higher physics involve statistical caluculations to determine the likelyhood that an event on the sub-atomic or macro levels will occur.