By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - RPG Genre Discussion Thread

ROBOTECHHEAVEN said:

was the rpg genre always your favorite genre, or did u grow into it gradually ?

when i started gaming, i was 4 and my 1st system was the atari 2600. i slowly moved to every system that ever came out and at 1st my genre of choice was platformers , as time past it slowly changed. i then moved to fps as a genre i loved very much and still like it alot today ( but todays's fps has to have something special to make me buy them anymore ). it wasnt until final fantasy 7, that i even got interested in the genre. after that i started playing more rpg games , and after some time i started to get addicted to them and played everyone i could get my hands on. final fantasy 8 was the game that made fall in love with the genre and never wana leave it, since that game came out i played some great gems in this genre from : lost odyssey to persona 4 to demons souls , alundra,dark cloud, legend of dragoon,shining force and many more, i am very excited to see and play the future games that are released in this awesome genre. 

I started gaming in my father's Spectrum ZX and then moved on to an Atari 2600 in the same year. Pitfall was my favourite game in the Atari, and then, when I was 4 years old, my dad bought a NES. At the same time, he also bough our first PC, a pentium 486, with Windows 3.11

In the PC, I started playing Ultima and Wizardry sporadically, because my favourite games back then were Indy 500, 4D Stunts and Prehistorik (this was when my love for the racing genre began). On the NES, my dad bought me two games when he went to USA for business, called Crystalis and Dragon Warrior. And since then, my love for RPG began

Current PC Build