By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - VGchartz is fun, but what you do in REAL life?

Im currently finishing my first year in Culinary Arts at College.
I play guitar in a Progressive Metal band called Vital Decree.
I study Vocal, Violin, and Piano at my local music academy.
I go to Taekwondo three times a week.
In my spare time, I like to Run, Practice Music, Cook, and Play Video Games.

Around the Network

I am an editor/video game reviewer and blogger at the Houston Chronicle. Been in journalism for 12 years - and own a small business - I repair and resell iPods. My biz was featured in a New York Times article that put us on the map - madskillz.com

I have been married for nearly 7 years and have two children.

My dad's retired military and I've lived all over the country. Was this close from attending the AF Academy but couldn't lose enough weight.

Was gaming since the days of Pong - and picked up my love of technology from my dad. Owned several consoles back in the day - and recently started rebuying a lot of older consoles. Would love to work for a major gaming mag reviewing games (The gig here at the Houston Chron has been awesome - met with the GH creator Kai Huang, Nintendo folks who gave us sneak peeks at a few unpublished titles and about to write Christian video game news in print for the Religion section). Did some beta testing for Atari - I'm in the PS2 and PSP version of Test Drive Unlimited - I am the pres of Club D - and love playing games - and enjoy politics even more. Would love to start my own video game mag/cable channel that would own G4.

I love traveling in Latin America and want to visit Asia, Israel and Europe soon. I also like old skool whips - and would love to get a '64 Impala SS ragtop, a '67 Shelby Mustang GT and a '68 Pontiac GOAT. Currently project: working on getting a new whip - Porsche Carrera or a Range Rover Sport.