By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Best Online game(s) for PS3?

Quest for Booty (QFB) is the Ratchet and Clank expansion on the PSN.

Around the Network

There is a demo of Warhawk on the PSN store, it has some tutorials and one map that is a CTF/zones game. I played the demo for about 25 hours it was that good, the dogfights were my favorite part.

I would also recommend PixelJunk Monsters (Single player/co-op). I can't say enough about that terrific game. Very cheap too!

Warhawk.  I know it's been mentioned plenty of times, but it is my favorite multiplayer game this gen next to TF2 (PC).  Even if I'm not that good at it lol.

I also rather enjoy MGO, but it seems to be a love it or hate it game.

Outside of shooters, LBP and Wipeout HD are fun.

uncharted, mgs 4 for single player. I'm gna go wif resistance 2 and littlebigplanet for online but i'm pretty sure u'll enjoy killzone 2 more cuzz if u like online u like call of duty im gna guess and dose games seem to be similar from da videos so jus wait for dat

Around the Network

Don't get Ninja Gaiden Sigma. It is awful. Really, really awful. It hates the player. With a vengeance.

From what I've played of Resistance (not a lot), it is nothing like Halo, and is quite unique.

LBP go ahead

MGS4 has an excellent single player campaign, with a great story. The online isn't as horrible as people seem to think, it's actually very good. The only annoying thing is that you have to sign up for a GAME ID and KONAMI ID on the website- it's not done through PSN, but through Konami's servers. MGO is very different. You have the classic cardboard box, great shooting, and several game modes, one (two) of which DOES (do) involve stealth.

Uncharted has great single player, but the multiplayer is awful, mostly because there isn't any :P

Warhawk is a love it/hate it thing. There's a demo on PSN, try it.

(Former) Lead Moderator and (Eternal) VGC Detective