By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Chances the ?Red Ring? becomes in issue this holiday season.

leo-j said:
Legend11 said:
leo-j said:
If you get a white 360 yep it will happen, even if you get the elite. The 65nm is going to have some of the same problems just prolongs the life.

How do you know that?

Im basicly saying it wont over heat as much if you play it the same amount of time you did with the regular 360, but double's the time you can use it before it over heats

It doesn't quite work that way.  They new gpu probably will never get to the temperature that is causing the problem, plus with updated cooling it's likely that Falcon will be much more reliable.

But I'm not an expert, so we'll have to wait and see.

Around the Network

what is this falcon??? the new edition with the heatsink or what?

I did

"I could make Halo. It's not that I couldn't design that game. It's just that I choose not to. One thing about my game design is that I never try to look for what people want and then try to make that game design." - Nintendo's Shigeru Miyamoto

PSN joshmyersBV Global rank in Warhawk: 1734 Rank: Wing Leader Over 200 Mine kills
dallas said:
what is this falcon??? the new edition with the heatsink or what?

That's the code name for the 65nm model.

leo-j said:
If you get a white 360 yep it will happen, even if you get the elite. The 65nm is going to have some of the same problems just prolongs the life.

Well I bought a 360 Elite, and within the 3-hours I've played it Vertically it was extremely hot already. Since my in-box warranty says I'm only covered three months I'm going to by a Cooling stand from Intec tomorow and I'm going to watch how long I play my 360 keeping it under 3-hours to prevent over heating.So no my unit does work it hasn't gotten the red ring of death but it was searing hot almost enough to burn my hand and that was just three hours of gameplay.