By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - PS3 forecasts: Setting the record straight, wondering about their Q2 report

They won't make it, good TGS or not.

Despite any anti-PS3 sentiments around here the following is true:

1. TGS is a mostly sony affair, a lot of PS3 stuff WILL get announced.
2. It won't matter for 2007

Around the Network

I, me, myself dont hate Any of them, Sony, MS or Nintendo. But I honestly kinda dislike Nintendo though Nintendo had great games in the past like Goldeneye. But still, Its nowhere near how I enjoy(ed) the Sony, MS or Sega consoles.

BTW, as I've been telling for the last 2-3 months, The sales by the year end for each console will be just like this

Wii - around 15 mil
360 - around 12 mil
PS3 - 5-7 mil

Playstation 5 vs XBox Series Market Share Estimates

Regional Analysis  (only MS and Sony Consoles)
Europe     => XB1 : 23-24 % vs PS4 : 76-77%
N. America => XB1 :  49-52% vs PS4 : 48-51%
Global     => XB1 :  32-34% vs PS4 : 66-68%

Sales Estimations for 8th Generation Consoles

Next Gen Consoles Impressions and Estimates

I don't want Sony to die necessaraly but it is kind of annoying to see them hit rock bottom then manage to lift a single pinkie finger up from the bottom (E3) and have all the Sony fanboys hoot and hollar declairing the PS3's rebirth and rise back to the top.

Proud Owner Of: Wii, DS, PSP, Xbox 360 (Brother owns PS3 & PS2)

Things that have changed since the last Generation of Gaming:

- Nintendo has shown us you can have the best selling console of all time with virtually no games for it.

- Graphics suddenly matter to Sony fans but Reverse Compatibility and Dual shock oddly enough don’t.

- Kiddy Crap is trendy with Hardcore gamers now that it’s no longer Nintendo’s “thing” (Viva Piñata, Little Big Planet, Banjo Kazooie 3, LBP)

- Third Party Developers are now essentially the equivalent of Video Game street pimps.