By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - This gen console war is over

Hey this forum is for opinions right? That looks like an opinion. I would say it's too early to make any assertions, but from the looks of it, Microsoft has a good shot at number 2.

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Around the Network

Nintendo has won. We all know that. They are printing cash.

Microsoft has won. They increased marketshare dramatically and solidifed their spot in the market heading to next gen. They have made their way into people's living rooms and may even turn a profit, even if they do end up 3rd somehow.

Sony could be the big loser. Their development costs were so high, and if Blu-Ray doesn't become a dominant format before the direct-to-viewer download/streamed entertainment hits, they are the big losers. They have dropped considerably in marketshare, and have a LONG way to go before they break even. They could make a run at respectability yet, no doubt. But they are the only company of the big 3 that could be seen as losing this gen. PSP and PS2 is helping soften the blow, but if you look just at PS3 they are pretty sad as of now.

I personally hope they pull through fairly healthy, but I have my doubts. I think they are needed in the market.

Can't we all just get along and play our games in peace?

TC is right.

Times Banned: 12

Press----------------> <----------------Press

how will sony catch up? Some people live in a dream world where sony still is on top
I say it again It over. Both M$ amd sony are loser this gen compare to nintendo.

Also everyone that blasted me on this thread (sony fanboys) Explain how sony will somehow have a boom in sales when they have a handful of good games and are not making money. Has sony once won a region over both the wii and 360 yet no.