By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Name one commercial that actually made you purchase or want something.

rocketpig said:
Frodaddyg said:
Those Geico "caveman" commercials motivated me to buy two things. A gun, and a bus ticket to their advertising agency's offices.

I was pretty impartial to those commercials until they got their own TV show... Then I knew that those evil cavemen must be stopped at any cost.

I used to work as a bartender with a gal who I was kind of on the fence about dating. Cute, funny, but then I saw an ad for that show while we were working, and commented on how goddamned retarded it was going to be. She responds with "I think that looks really funny". From that point on, I knew I'd never do anything more than sleep with her with absolutely no emotional attachment. It's definitely a new experience to hate-fuck someone over a series of goddamned idiotic commercials and their sitcom spin-off.

The dedication you show to any particular console or company is inversely proportional to the number of times you have gotten laid. If you get laid enough, even if you prefer a certain brand, you just don't give enough of a shit to argue about it on the internet.

Around the Network

I want a sony Bravia, they put so much effort into their ads. As do Honda

Commercials are useless!

MK License

SSBB-2878-9454-7353. Main-Kirby        PM me if you want to be added.

Frodaddyg said:
rocketpig said:
Frodaddyg said:
Those Geico "caveman" commercials motivated me to buy two things. A gun, and a bus ticket to their advertising agency's offices.

I was pretty impartial to those commercials until they got their own TV show... Then I knew that those evil cavemen must be stopped at any cost.