By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

I'm a software engineer student so I work a lot with Microsoft professional tools but I'll spare you my opinion and give you the consensus:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Embrace%2C_extend_and_extinguish

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Criticism_of_Microsoft

You won't find that kind of articles on Sony and Nintendo. They have done bad things but they were put in their place. MS hasn't been yet...

How many cups of darkness have I drank over the years? Even I don't know...

Around the Network
Zucas said:
I hate the corporation MS for many reasons. The normally bad and breakable OS system that is windows, the unethical things the business does, the destructino of smaller companies byt this big giant, the wnat to control numerous markets which they enter by throwing away billions of dollars simply to take over, ect.

Welcome to the real world.  There is nothing Microsoft does that Nintendo, Sony, and almost every other corporation is doing or would like to do.

People hate Microsoft for the same reason people dont like the New York Yankees.  Its cool to hate on the big guy because he's successful and root for the underdog, even though the underdog Kansas City Royals are trying to do the same thing, they just suck at it.

Face it; if someone could have made a better OS then they would have.

The thing is companies make better OS than Microsoft. OSX is far superiour to Vista and even Linux is getting there.

Microsoft sits on its fat monopoly and a competitor cannot get in because everyone uses programs that work only on Windows. That's a classic lock-in. The quality of Windows has nothing to do with it but the number of programs that work in it.