By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - How is XBL better than PSN?

This really is a serious question and I'm not trying to start a flame war. It's just that people always say that XBL is better than the PSN but they never say exactly why it's better. The only things I can see that it's better in is the cross-game invites/in-game chatting and the amount of content that is available for download. Also, the PSN has a couple advantages over XBL in that it's free and almost all games use dedicated servers instead of P2P for online gaming.

So, since I do not own an xbox 360 and I have little experience with XBL at friends' houses, what does XBL have that's better than the PSN other than more downloadable content? Please note this is assuming PS3 FW 2.40 does deliver the goods as far as in-game messaging, etc. are concerned. Also, I want to make sure you all know I'm not trying to start a flame war, I'm just trying to figure out what XBL has (other than the in-game dashboard stuff) that the PSN does not.

Not trying to be a fanboy. Of course, it's hard when you own the best console eve... dang it

Around the Network

Xbox Live offers a lot more content with things like the Xbox Live arcade and the movie/tv show downloads (rental?). It also has the community features that the PSN is lacking making it a viable way to communicate with others prior, during, or after your done playing your games.

That's what I can name off the top of my head.

More content, and it has in game features which will be countered with the PS3's in game xmb.

mM
IllegalPaladin said:
Xbox Live offers a lot more content with things like the Xbox Live arcade and the movie/tv show downloads (rental?). It also has the community features that the PSN is lacking making it a viable way to communicate with others while playing your games.

That's what I can name off the top of my head.