By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - GTA IV demonstrates HD console userbase desperation

windbane said:
kenzomatic said:
windbane said:
I'd also like to comment that it's equally hard to review movies that are completely different genres. All you can do is judge them against others of the same genre and try to determine which one was more superior to its peers in comparison. That is exactly what you do with videogame reviews.

Yeah but they don't review excersise tapes.

If they did, Wii Fit would probably score lower.

REALLY so you think Roger Ebert should be reviewing exercise tapes as well because they are on the same medium?

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
windbane said:
kenzomatic said:
Username2324 said:
Just for anyone too lazy to read the entire thing:

He is crying about the gaming review system saying its unfair because GTA4 got a 10 and SSBB didnt. He thinks games should be rated on a completely different scale just for Wii because "casuals" don't want anything that hardcore gamers do.

Further more, he thinks the Wii is the pure gaming experience because the PS3 and 360 are too similar which makes them both crap.

And finally he closes with how great the Wii has done to differentiate itself from the PS2 no less, a last gen system, so to Nintendo, Well Done! You've managed to outdo a 7 year old console!

He does have a little bit of a point how does wii sports get all these BAFTA and score a 6 in some reviews.

BAFTA? Wii Sports is a very shallow game...

You have a problem with BAFTA?