By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Summer Gaming Showcases Schedule

This thread is to keep track of all the video game showcases that are set to take place over the Summer. If I am missing any showcases let me know. I've also bolded the bigger showcases to make them stand out more.

Upcoming showcases:

June 20

  • Limited Run Games Showcase LRG3 2024 - 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm UK / 4am AEST (June 21) (YouTube, Twitch)

June (Not dated yet)

July 10

  • Brilliant Indie Treasures - 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK / 1am AEST (June 11) (Website link)

August 2

  • THQ Nordic Digital Showcase - 12pm PT / 3pm PT / 8pm UK / 5am AEST (August 3) (YouTubeTwitch)

August 20

  • Gamescom: Opening Night Live 2024

August 22

  • Future Game Show @ Gamescom

Completed showcases:

May 21

  • tinyBuild Connect 2024 - 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK / 3am AEST (May 22) (YouTube)

May 25

  • INDIE Live Expo - 1am PT / 4am ET / / 9am UK / 17:00 JST / 6pm AEST (YouTube, Twitch)

May 30

  • PlayStation State of Play - 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm UK / 8am AEST (May 31) (YouTubeTwitch)
  • Marvelous Game Showcase 2024 - 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm UK / 8am AEST (May 31) (YouTube)
  • Silent Hill Transmission - 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12pm UK (May 31) / 8am AEST (May 31)

June 4

  • Best Indie Games Summer Showcase -  8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK / 1am AEST (June 5) (YouTube)
  • OTK Games Expo - 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK / 5am AEST (June 5) (YouTube, Twitch)

June 6

  • Guerilla Collective Online Showcase - 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK / 3am AEST (June 7) (YouTube, Twitch)

June 7

  • Access-Ability Showcase - 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK / 1am AEST (June 8) (YouTube, Twitch)
  • Summer Game Fest - 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm UK / 7am AEST (June 8) (YouTube, Twitch)
  • Day of the Devs - 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12am UK (June 8) / 6am AEST (June 8) (Right After Summer Game Fest)
  • Devolver Direct 2024 - 5pm PT / 8pm ET / 1am UK (June 8) / 7am AEST (June 8) (YouTube)
  • Atlus Exclusive 2 Showcase - Metaphor: ReFantazio - 6pm PT / 9pm ET / 2am UK (June 8) / 8am AEST (June 8) (YouTube)

June 8

  • Future of Play Direct - 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK / 1am AEST (June 8) (YouTube)
  • Wholesome Direct - 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK / 2am AEST (June 9) (YouTube, Twitch)
  • The Indie FPS Summer Showcase - 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK / 2am AEST (June 9) (YouTube)
  • Latin American Games Showcase - 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK / 3am AEST (June 9) (YouTube)
  • Women-Led Games Showcase - 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm UK / 4:30am AEST (June 9) (YouTube)
  • Future Games Showcase - 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK / 5am AEST (June 5) (YouTube, Twitch)

June 9

  • Xbox Games Showcase - 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK / 3am AEST (June 10) (YouTube, Twitch)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct - Immediately after main Xbox Games Showcase
  • PC Gaming Show - 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK / 6am AEST (June 10) (YouTube, Twitch)

June 10

  • Ubisoft Forward - 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK / 5am AEST (June 11) (YouTube, Twitch)

June 14

  • Yacht Club Games Presents - 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm UK / 4:30am AEST (June 15) (YouTube)
Last edited by trunkswd - 1 hour ago

VGChartz Sales Analyst and Writer - William D'Angelo - I stream on Twitch and have my own YouTubeFollow me on Twitter @TrunksWD.

Writer of the Sales Comparison | Weekly Hardware Breakdown Top 10 | Weekly Sales Analysis | Marketshare Features, as well as daily news on the Video Game Industry.

Around the Network

Thank you for sharing this info.

Below are some 2024 Summer Gaming Showcases Schedule:

OTK Games Expo

How to Watch: YouTube, Twitch

Guerilla Collective Online Showcase

How to Watch: YouTube, Twitch

Access-Ability Summer Showcase

How to Watch: YouTube, Twitch

Summer Snowflake Game Fest

How to Watch: YouTube, Twitch



Nice thread. I'll try to catch some of these. Nothing from Sony?



Signature goes here!

TruckOSaurus said:

Nice thread. I'll try to catch some of these. Nothing from Sony?

The Playstation one is expected to happen later this month so potentially within a week from now.



I've added some more showcases to the list. If I am missing any let me know. Or if any get announced feel free to leave a post and I will add it. This includes Nintendo giving a date for its June Direct.



VGChartz Sales Analyst and Writer - William D'Angelo - I stream on Twitch and have my own YouTubeFollow me on Twitter @TrunksWD.

Writer of the Sales Comparison | Weekly Hardware Breakdown Top 10 | Weekly Sales Analysis | Marketshare Features, as well as daily news on the Video Game Industry.

Around the Network

Tagging in here.



Oh, right, it's that time of the year.



You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

I've updated the OP with several more showcases that have been announced in recent days. Still no date for the Nintendo Direct and nothing from PlayStation yet.



VGChartz Sales Analyst and Writer - William D'Angelo - I stream on Twitch and have my own YouTubeFollow me on Twitter @TrunksWD.

Writer of the Sales Comparison | Weekly Hardware Breakdown Top 10 | Weekly Sales Analysis | Marketshare Features, as well as daily news on the Video Game Industry.

I keep on getting Gamescom mixed with that failed handheld.



Would nvidia provide any 5000 series details or would that be a different forum?



i7-13700k

Vengeance 32 gb

RTX 4090 Ventus 3x E OC