By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Biden vs Trump 2024 Political Platforms, Policies and Issues

BFR said:
sundin13 said:

Alright, so not supporting Trump, but still somewhat enabling him. 

Look, years ago I realized that no matter who won the POTUS election, my life would be no different.

This election year, my major issue is aid to Ukraine, and on that one, I would vote for Biden (and I have always been a Reagan Republican) if I decide to go out and vote versus staying home, getting drunk, and watching the results pour in. Nov. is a long ways away.

Also, I challenge anyone in this forum to explain to all of us how your life would be different if Trump won or if Biden won. Mine would be no different.

I'm not sure how you can follow the Ukraine war closely and still ask this question, genuinely curious where are you coming from?

I didn't mind Trump winning in 2016, he was either a person who couldn't be bought and actually delivered on his campaign, or he was going to be a liar, and this would result in a more people friendly Democratic party, unlike the one that we've seen during the Obama era, I think the latter has, somewhat, happened.

What I haven't anticipated though is the fact that Trump's base would never change their mind about him even though he failed on every single prom he made, engages in election denials, and paved the way for an abortion ban around the country, yet, not lose the support. The conservatives have completely flopped in recent elections in the UK because they didn't deliver but they promised, why isn't this happening to Trump is beyond me. 

Around the Network
Leynos said:
Tober said:

Wishing on someones death for having a different political preference is a bit extreme. I do not know what ghosts haunt you, but if it is any consolidation, you apparently survived survived Trumps first term.

Or you are just trolling. In that case, no this is not funny.