By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Israel-Hamas war, Gaza genocide

Amnesty says investigating deadly Israeli attack on aid seekrers

The UK-based rights group says there must be an “urgent investigation” into the incident, which led to the deaths of at least 112 Palestinians. “Amnesty is investigating this as part of its ongoing documentation of violations against Palestinian civilians,” it said in a post on X.

“As the occupying power, Israel has a clear obligation to meet the basic needs of Palestinians, including by ensuring their unimpeded and safe access to aid.”

More 'hearts and prayers' statements

Emmanuel Macron expresses ‘deep indignation’ at Gaza massacre

Around the Network

Exposing IDF lies

@chunnelglazer: I have a Master's focused on Palestinian liberation. I lived in the West Bank in 2005 and 2008, and worked in Gaza in 2005 with an aid organization. Truly, it is one of the most defining experiences of my life. Despite all that experience and education, I am at a loss as to what I should be doing. I contacted my elected officials, but they all have been bought off by AIPAC, so it falls on deaf ears. I donate what I can. I protest when I can. And yet, I feel absolutely useless. Beyond being passionate about Palestine, as a human being, I can't stand that my tax dollars have always been used to fund the Israeli occupation, and now the ethnic cleansing and genocide of Gaza. I'm absolutely shattered. I need to do more...

I feel the same here in Canada, useless

Last edited by SvennoJ - on 29 February 2024

You think you've reached the lowest point and the US will dig a little deeper

US blocks UNSC statement that would have blamed Israel for Gaza City massacre

The US has blocked a statement put forward by Algeria to the UN Security Council that would have assigned blame to Israel for the killing of more than 100 Palestinians awaiting food aid in northern Gaza.