By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Do you guys miss going to school physically in person you want graduation ceremony like others?

Not at all.

Primary school, the only good thing there was sports on Friday afternoons instead of classes lol.

High School was kind of cool with all the metal work, wood work, music classes and sport.

Yr11 and Yr12 was a bit more serious and boring.

Uni was ok as mine was sponsored by a beer company so lots of cheap beer at the Uni bar however Engineering had a lot of Lectures also.

Even though each level of education had it's fun bits, life outside of school is just more free and relaxing. Perhaps for me I feel that way because I did my MBA full time (weekend classes all day) and worked full time I got so drained from not having any freedom to do anything fun killed any joy I had for going back lol.

Thankfully I finished with school 11 years ago and never looked back lol

Around the Network
vivster said:

I always liked going to school. Sitting around all day learning cool stuff, short hours, lots of breaks. If someone offered me to go to school for a few years again for the same pay I get now I would immediately agree. The worst part is always homework which I'm religiously against and which as the single reason why I hated school.

The best way to do homework is during classes so you have the whole day free, those were the days.

duduspace11 "Well, since we are estimating costs, Pokemon Red/Blue did cost Nintendo about $50m to make back in 1996"

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/post.php?id=8808363

Mr Puggsly: "Hehe, I said good profit. You said big profit. Frankly, not losing money is what I meant by good. Don't get hung up on semantics"

http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/post.php?id=9008994

Azzanation: "PS5 wouldn't sold out at launch without scalpers."

School sucks.
I miss going to church on sundays though. ?

I am a Nintendo fanatic.