By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Digital Foundry: Wolfenstein II on Switch

So... basically it's like DOOM... but with less resolution at very specific moments of the campaign and overall a far more stable 30fps.

I played over a 100 hours of DOOM on both docked and portable mode... and it was a blast. Why would this be any different?

Around the Network

As impressive as a port as it is, I think I'll pass on this. I have supported Bethesda with Skyrim and Doom already, and this just looks quite a forced port. Also, I didn't think TNO was that good to begin with.

You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

I never would have played Doom if it hadn't been portable, so Wolfenstein is a no-brainer. I'm going to play the s**t out of this.

I really hope they fix the Wolfenstein 3D thing, though. I'd love to play a classic I've never tried before, but 50% speed?!

I haven't seen the video nor have I played the other versions but I got this game yesterday and I'm impressed by how good it looks. Plays great, too.

Darwinianevolution said:
As impressive as a port as it is, I think I'll pass on this. I have supported Bethesda with Skyrim and Doom already, and this just looks quite a forced port. Also, I didn't think TNO was that good to begin with.

"Forced port"? Whatever, dude. Nothing of this caliber has been run on this form factor with such a tiny power draw. The fact that it exists is amazing and even though it's blurry, there's no way they just stretched and it magically happened. A lot of work went into it. So forced.

Around the Network