By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Will Capcom force digital cloud rentals in PS5 and Next Xbox if Resident Evil 7 cloud version succeeds?

Will Capcom force digital rentals more if Resident evil cloud succeeds?

Yes 5 14.71%

No 19 55.88%

Maybe 9 26.47%

See Results 1 2.94%

Total:34
Ka-pi96 said:
HollyGamer said:

And i bought PC recently in 2015  (building new one) as well after 6 years absent on PC gaming , because my old dual core CPU and mother board will  be compatible with new CPU core. 

I wasn't absent from PC gaming though. I've been using my PC for those 7 years without needing to upgrade. So no, there's no requirement whatsoever to upgrade every year unless you just want to throw money away or something.

Of course there is no requirement for PC to be upgrade it every year, but games on PC are poorly optimize that some of future games require new API to be upgrade it and it requires new hardware like for examples direct X12 required new paschal GPU on Nvidia. You don't need to upgrade every spec every years but to get the benefit from PC gaming u need to updated once in 5 years minimally  or build a new one . Unlike consoles that supported for 10 years for every games. 

Around the Network
HollyGamer said:
Ka-pi96 said:

I wasn't absent from PC gaming though. I've been using my PC for those 7 years without needing to upgrade. So no, there's no requirement whatsoever to upgrade every year unless you just want to throw money away or something.