By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - John Woo making a Metroid movie?!?!

Did you say John Woo?

You all do know the metroid series was inspired by Alien and Aliens?

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
Soriku said:
JESSICA ALBA AS SAMUS.

I think a Metroid movie would be good, compared to like Mario and Zelda lol.

i 100% disagree with you

yes alba is hot, but her last three movie have been bombs,  her movies dont do well 

Soriku said:
JESSICA ALBA AS SAMUS.

lol though I share your enthusiasm about Jessica Alba as being hot and a cool Samus, it's just not her. She doesn't embody a female who can be a bounty hunter. Women like Lucy Liu are great actresses who are hot, yet tough at the same time. Lucy Liu, however, is Asian and that kind of move to put her in the role for Samus will be blasphemous for the videogame world and quite possibly in Hollywood as well.

Because of that, I think Uma Thurman would make a good choice. Though I have mixed thoughts about her looks (she is average to poor in my eyes on the look department) she has the image of a tough woman ever since the Kill Bill movies were made, so she would be great for this role.

Explanation of sig:

I am a Pakistani.....my name is Dan....how hard is that? (Don't ask about the 101...apparantely there are more of me out there....)

pakidan101 said:
Words Of Wisdom said:
RolStoppable said:
No Metroid movie. There shouldn't be a Metroid movie. Just no.

Exactly. It would ruin the Metroid franchise.

Would the movie be bad? Prolly. Would it ruin the franchise? I'm not too sure about that.