By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Music Discussion - Your top 5 Music Artists/Bands of All Time

Slap&Ride said:
Errorist76 said:

Don’t get me wrong. I’m a musician myself and can appreciate all kinds of music...except for Blümchen and Vocal House maybe....I was just expecting a bit more...out of line. 

Now I see that You are from Germany... no wonder Blümchen was a red flag for You  (hahahahaha - I'm just ashamed of myself;)

Hahaha no need to...we have much more trashy German/Euro junk from the 90ies and we actually like to listen to stuff like this sometimes as well...when we’re very drunk preferably ;))

Thx for the tips. I know Mr. Bungle and Fantomas...you seem to be a Mike Patton fan :)

Last edited by Errorist76 - on 28 February 2018

Around the Network
Flilix said:
Errorist76 said:
Bit disappointed actually. ..I somehow hoped to learn about some great, new music. Instead everyone here seems to be living in the past.

I keep all new songs I like in Youtube playlists per year. Maybe there are some songs in there that you'll like.

2017: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLNovsTnjHunr3V6GcWRaYHUfqWaKtw0lS

2018: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLNovsTnjHunrp7x9B75ZdGi-TSWI76jb8

It's mostly indie & rock.

Thx man, I’ll give it a listen.

I'll go with the artists for which I have the most plays on Last.fm:

1. Madonna - Admittedly, it's been a while since I've truly obssesed over one of her albums (last one would be Confessions on a Dancefloor) but there's no denying her 30+ years of pop goodness.
2. Metric - Canadian indie rock band that I love to pieces. Emily Haines' voice puts me in a trance.
3. No Doubt - Their return album was "meh" but I still love this band. Tragic Kingdom and Return of Saturn are among my favorite albums ever
4. P!nk - Bad ass, authentic, fun, incredible performer, pop music with something to say