By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - The Nintendo Bait and Switch

Are you implying that nintendo is doing the same with the switch? they shipped 2.5 million consoles, that's already more than what sony ps4 sold in it's first month which was 2.1 million. http://www.vgchartz.com/tools/hw_yoy.php?reg=Global&start_year=2013&end_year=2015&console=PS4

“On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer.” - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network

I wonder what would happen if Nintendo offered a line of Retro Consoles .... but here's the catch .... they have the Tegra X1 processor inside of them instead.

You can get the "shell" of a NES, SNES, N64, or GameCube ....

Comes with 5-6 ROMs pre-installed (or 2-3 in GameCube's case). $129.99? Can play Switch software, but you have to buy the Joy Cons separately.

I do see how this could work out for the Switch, as long as they don't limit the stocks for the Switch :p

If they try pulling this on the Switch, it would only hurt them in the long run

NintenDomination [May 2015 - July 2017]

- Official  VGChartz Tutorial Thread - 

NintenDomination [2015/05/19 - 2017/07/02]

Here lies the hidden threads. 

| |

Nintendo Metascore | Official NintenDomination | VGC Tutorial Thread

| Best and Worst of Miiverse | Manga Discussion Thead |
[3DS] Winter Playtimes [Wii U]

JWeinCom said:
["They wanted to get attention. Attention for the Switch. Now this may not make that much sense in a smaller scale."

"The used the NES Mini as tool to garner a bit more profit for the company and increase brand awareness. When they saw the huge demand, they honestly did not know what to do."]

("They want to avoid conversations about the NES Classic or bringing it up because that ecosystem is a closed ecosystem...")