By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Amazing new PS3 tech demo

Around the Network

If your doing a physics demo (which this was not) then what matters is the code running it and pre rendering would not be a issue.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
kenzomatic said:
If your doing a physics demo (which this was not) then what matters is the code running it and pre rendering would not be a issue.

Err, mmm, context again, physics demos (of game engines) really care about the real time rendering... perfomance penalties are the nightmares of any tech demo of a game engine...

By me:

Made with Blender + LuxRender
"Since you can´t understand ... there is no point to taking you seriously."

I have been to shader demostration where they show cool things with fractal texture and it is one hundred percent not about rendertime. It was about fractals.

There are things that need to be accomplished first before you start doing engine test.

And people do have deoms on those things in the game industry.

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
kenzomatic said:
I have been to shader demostration where they show cool things with fractal texture and it is one hundred percent not about rendertime. It was about fractals.

There are things that need to be accomplished first before you start doing engine test.